Pittsburgh Power Announce 2013 Arena Football League Schedule

9 Weekend Home Games Set For CONSOL Energy Center

The Pittsburgh Power has announced their 2013 schedule, in conjunction with the release of the 2013 Arena Football League schedule, the 26th AFL season. The Power will play 18 AFL games, with 9 weekend contests slated for CONSOL Energy Center.

The Pittsburgh Power regular season and home schedule will kick off Saturday, March 23rd against the Utah Blaze, the first of 9 weekend home dates at CONSOL Energy Center. The home schedule will feature one Friday night and seven Saturday night home games and for the first time, one afternoon contest – Sunday, April 28th at 2:00 p.m.

“Through exhaustive research with our fan base, we believe that starting our games earlier will enhance their overall game experience,” said Power co-owner, Matt Shaner. “We are extremely excited for our nine home games at CONSOL Energy Center and know Pittsburgh fans will embrace our new approach to marketing and promoting the Power in 2013,” Shaner added.

Game times are subject to change, pending the final AFL national television broadcast schedule on new league partner CBS Sports Network and their 99 million households. The CBS Television Network will air Arena Bowl XXVI on Saturday, August 17th at 1:00 p.m. ET. “Our new two-year AFL broadcast partnership brings unparalleled coverage of AFL and Pittsburgh Power games,” remarked Lynn Swann, NFL Hall of Famer and Power co-owner. “I look forward to the final CBS Sports Network schedule and our ability to showcase our Power franchise and Pittsburgh nationally,” Swann added.

Pittsburgh Power 2013 television and radio broadcast outlets and schedule will be announced shortly. Pittsburgh Power season and mini-plan ticket packages are on sale now.

2013 Schedule

Date

 

Matchup

Time

Sat, Mar 23  
 Utah Blaze
6:00 PM
Fri, Mar 29  
 Jacksonville Sharks
7:00 PM
Sun, Apr 14 @
Chicago Rush
4:00 PM
Fri, Apr 19 @
 New Orleans VooDoo
8:30 PM
Sun, Apr 28
  San Antonio Talons
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
  Orlando Predators
7:00 PM
Sat, May 11 @
 Philadelphia Soul
7:05 PM
Sat, May 18  
    Tampa Bay Storm
7:00 PM
Sat, May 25
 Cleveland Gladiators
7:00 PM
Sat, Jun 01 @
 Jacksonville Sharks
7:00 PM
Sat, Jun 08 @
San Jose SaberCats
10:30 PM
Sat, Jun 15
  Philadelphia Soul    
7:00 PM
Sat, Jun 22 @
 Orlando Predators
7:00 PM
Sat, Jun 29
 New Orleans VooDoo
7:00 PM
Sat, Jul 06 @
Cleveland Gladiators
7:00 PM
Sat, Jul 13  
 San Jose SaberCats
7:00 PM
Sat, Jul 20 @
Tampa Bay Storm
7:30 PM
Fri, Jul 26 @
 Spokane Shock
10:00 PM

*All Times Eastern*